As per the guidelines given by the Governments, both State and Central, and various agencies like UGC, AICTE, Anna University this committee has been constituted in AVC College of Engineering. For the past three academic years the committee members had been actively pursuing ragging–prevention activities.ANTI-RAGGING, EVE-TEASING COMPLAINTS CAN BE LODGED AT
Institutional Numbers


Convenor & Nodal Officer :Dr.J.Swaminathan,AP(Sl.Gr)/MBA

The present staff members are as below: Staff Name Designation
1 Thiru.P.Selvam Inspector o poice/Mayiladuthurai
2 Mrs.M.Sangeetha Sub Inspector/All women police station-Mayiaduthurai
3 Thiru S.Raghavan Thasildar-Mayiladuthurai
4 Mr.ARC N.Ashok District President-Atheletic,Mayiladuthurai
5 Mr.K.Chandramouli SGHS School,Dharumapurm-Parent
6 Mr. M.Vivekanandhan Off Asst/MBA
7 Mrs.A.Akia Lab Asst/S&H
8 Mr. B.Sivakumar , Tech Asst/Mech
9 Mrs.T.Chellakutty Tech Asst/ECE

Student Represenatives

i.Ms.D.Ashwarya,II MBA
ii.Ms.S.Nivedhithai,II MCA
iii.Mr.R.Silambarasan,IV IT
iv.Ms.G.Akshiya,IV CSE
v.Mr.R.Surya,Iv ECE
vi.Mr.K.Kavinathan,IV EEE
Vii.Mr.M.Gunseelan,IV MECH
Viii.Mr.M.Bharath Bharathi,IV CIVIL
ix.Mr.J.Mohamed Shafik ,IV ICE Date Resource Person Title of the program
1 11-10-14 Dr.C.Sundar Raj,
Principal i/c
Mrs. S.Gandhi,
Sub-Inspector of Police
Mr. R.Meiyappan,
Sub-Inspector of Police,
Town Police Station,
Anti Ragging Commitee Meeting

Professional Society


Prominent Alumni