

|Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai| | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi| Accredited by NBA (Mech, ECE, CSE &EEE) | NAAC with 'B++' Grade (2ndCycle) | | An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution| Mannampandal, Mayiladuthurai District, Tamilnadu - 609 305.





Click – a – Pic Contest LOCAL TEMPLE ARCHITECTURE Date: 25.03.24 – 05.04.24

- The photo must be in its original state and cannot be altered in any way.
- The hardcopy of the photo should be in the standard MAXI size
- Files should not be retouched, or include any editing or overprinting, apart from the conventional optimization of light, contrast, and color.
- You should submit the photograph along with short notes about the temple.

EVENT COORDINATORS DR. R. SELVAGANAPATHY, AP/EEE MR. S.S. NIVAS, AP/MECH MR. J. ARUN, AP/CIVIL

Dr. SA. Chithradevi IKS Cell Coordinator Dr. C. Sundar Raj Principal Dr. M. Senthilmurugan Director



|Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai| | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi| Accredited by NBA (Mech, ECE, CSE &EEE) | NAAC with 'B++' Grade (2ndCycle) | | An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution| Mannampandal, Mayiladuthurai District, Tamilnadu - 609 305.





ESSAY COMPETITION (TAMIL/ENGLISH) Importance of Purana

Date: 29.03.24 10.00A.M. Venue: MBA Seminar Hall

Rules:

- An Essay should not exceed 2-4 pages (A4 Sheet).
- Keep it short and clear.
- Participants can carry their props.
- No mobile phone could be allowed to be used at the time of the event.

Event Co-ordinators

Dr. J. Swaminathan, Asst.Prof. – MBA Dr. S. Umarani, Asst. Prof. – S&H (Tamil)

Dr. SA. Chithradevi IKS Cell Coordinator Dr. C. Sundar Raj Principal Dr. M. Senthilmurugan Director



|Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai| | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi| Accredited by NBA (Mech, ECE, CSE &EEE) | NAAC with 'B++' Grade (2ndCycle) | | An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution| Mannampandal, Mayiladuthurai District, Tamilnadu - 609 305.



Poster-making competition

Ancient Indian town planning and Architecture

Date: 01.04.24 10.00A.M.

Venue: ICE Seminar Hall

1. Use A3 Sheet/ A3 Size Chart

2. Must bring your art materials for your artwork

3. No mobile phone could be allowed to be used at the time of the event.

Event Co-ordinators

Dr. A. Suganthi, Asst. Prof. – MCA Mrs. J. SharmilaDevi, Asst. Prof. – ICE Dr. M. Devi Shri Nandhini, Asst.Prof. – CSE

Dr. SA. Chithradevi IKS Cell Coordinator Dr. C. Sundar Raj Principal Dr. M. Senthilmurugan Director



|Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai| | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi| ccredited by NBA (Mech, ECE, CSE &EEE) | NAAC with 'B++' Grade (2ndCycle) | | An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution| Mannampandal, Mayiladuthurai District, Tamilnadu - 609 305.



ONLINE QUIZ about INDIAN KNOWLEDGE SYSTEM

Date: 22.03.24



Event Co-ordinators

Mrs. R. Ramya, AP/ECE Mrs. D. Mahalakshmi, AP/IT

Dr. SA. Chithradevi IKS Cell Coordinator Dr. C. Sundar Raj Principal Dr. M. Senthilmurugan Director

TEMCA



Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to Anna University of Chennai Accredited by NBA & NAAC 'B⁺⁺' Grade (An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution) MAYILADUTHURAI, MANNAMPANDAL - 609 305





Indian Knowledge Systems Cell-AVCCE

IKS CELL

Jointly Organize



BUT SYSTEM CERTIN

10thINTERNATIONAL YOGA DAY CELEBRATIONS

We cordially invite you for the International Yoga Day Celebrations

on

21-06-2024 by 10.00 a.m. at PEKAK hall

Invited Guests:

Mrs. Abirami Anandhakrishnan, M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., M.A. (Yoga Sastra)

Yoga Protocol Instructor, Kumbakonam.

and

Mrs. Kala Shankar, M.A.,

Heartfulness Meditation Trainer, Mayiladuthurai.

"Quiet the mind and the soul will speak"

Mr. S. Rameshwaran Yoga Club Co Ordinator Dr. SA. ChithraDevi IKS Cell Co Ordinator Dr. C. Sundar Raj *Principal* Dr. M. Senthilmurugan Director

A.V.C. College of Engineering

Indian Knowledge Systems (IKS) Cell

Academic Year 2023 – 24

Prize Winners

Poster Making Competition

Prize Winners:

- 1. ManiBharathi. J I MCA
- 1. Sanjai. C II CIVIL
- 2. Rohith. V I MCA
- 2. Mohamed Shameer. S III IT
- 3. Nandhini. S I MBA
- 3. Rajeswari. J II CSE
- 4. Nivetha. P I MCA
- 4. Jamuna Sri. P II ICE

Essay Writing Competition (English)	
Prize Winners:	
1. Madhangi Saran. M - I IT	
2. Vaishnavy . V - I IT	
3. Madheshwaran. P - III Mech	
Essay Writing Competition (Tamil)	
Prize Winners:	
1. Valli. C - I IT	
2. Abinayasri. M - II ECE	
3. Vaishnavi. K - I MBA	
3. Bharathi. T.R - I IT	

Photography Contest

Prize Winners:

- 1. Senkathir Selvan. S I CSE
- 2. Sivaadithya Devi. C I MCA
- 3. Sadagoban. M I ECE